One way this whole mess could go down, although it can still be avoided

Throughout 2011, after my rushed departure from the banking sector, I tried to warn local authorities of the dangers from the global slowdown and sovereign debt crisis. To no avail. To be fair, they could only see my bear side. They saw me on the run up to 2008, then I was shut down, and now again. Thus, I understand a bit their ignorance and their dismissal of me as a perma bear.

I could not convince them with economics. Maybe this visual aid will help (thank you GabiDragomir).

4 thoughts on “One way this whole mess could go down, although it can still be avoided

  1. You are very welcome Florin !
    In a way I understand your views and your opinions starting locally, your opinions about Eastern Europe, Romania, and also your views about the whole mess going on at almost all levels, from Capitol Hill to Shanghai.

    But the plans are there to be continued, I personally am afraid of using mind frames used by conspiratorial theories and I avoid it as much as I can. But (as always there is a but) things and the way situations evolve controlled or not make us think a bit.

    I admire your blog and the ideas presented here, I am happy that I can learn certain details about the way the financial mechanism uses its gear. But I also tend to become a skeptical. But greed and fear make their way into the decision policies not to forget also other groups of interests that struggle to make their way into the game.

    For the time being we can see only the smoke and fill the heat. Every body I presume is afraid of the fire, and this is the reason the Phoenix bird will remain a fantasy for a long time to come.

Leave a Reply

